Bibliography

BOOKS

Base Ball in Cincinnati. A History by Harry Ellard

Baseball Uniforms of the 20th century – By Marc Okkonen

Beer and Whiskey League. By David Nemec & Mark Rucker.
Cincinnati Reds, 1950-1985 (Images) by Kevin Grace & Jack Klumpe
Federal League of 1914-1915 – By Marc Okkonen
First Boys of Summer – By Greg Rhodes & John Erardi
Redleg Journal: By Greg Rhodes & John Snyder.
Reds in Black & White:  – By Greg Rhodes & John Erardi
Total Baseball: Encyclopedia of MLBBy John Thorne
Voices from the Negro LeaguesBy Brent Kelley
MAGAZINES, WEBSITES & ORGANIZATIONS

Baseball Almanac – www.baseball-almanac.com
Baseball Hall of Fame – www.baseballhalloffame.org
Baseball Library – www.baseballlibrary.com
Baseball Reference – www.baseball-reference.com
Cincinnati Enquirer – www.enquirer.com
Cincinnati Post – www.cincypost.com
Cincinnati Reds – www.cincinnatireds.com
Dead Ball Era – www.thedeadballera.com
Library Of Congress – Click Here
Negro League Baseball Players Association. www.nlbpa.com
Retro Sheet – www.retrosheet.org
Society For American Baseball Research. www.sabr.org
Sports Illustrated – www.si.com
Sporting News – www.sportingnews.com

BOOKS

Pro Football EncyclopediaBy Tod Maher & Bob Gill
MAGAZINES, WEBSITES & ORGANIZATIONS
Cincinnati Bengals – www.Bengals.com
Cincinnati Enquirer – www.Enquirer.com

Cincinnati Post – www.CincyPost.com

Data Base Football– www.DataBaseFootball.com
Football Hall of Fame – www.profootballhof.com
Football Reference – www.jt-sw.com/football/
Football Uniforms: Past & Present – www.Athlegraphic.com
NFL History – www.NFLHistory.net
Sporting News – www.sportingnews.com
University of Cincinnati – www.Horizons.uc.edu
Uunofficial Independant Football Rankings – Click Here

BOOKS
The Official NBA Basketball EncyclopediaBy David Stren
Cincinnati Hoops : Basketball in an American City By Kevin Grace
MAGAZINES, WEBSITES & ORGANIZATIONS
Association for Pro Basketball Research – www.APBR.org
Basketball Hall of Fame – www.HoopHall.com
Basketball Reference – www.BasketballReference.com
Cincinnati Enquirer – www.enquirer.com
Cincinnati Post – www.cincypost.com
Sacramento Kings – www.sackings.com
Sporting News – www.sportingnews.com
University of Cincinnati – www.horizons.uc.edu

BOOKS
History of the WHA By Jack Lautier & Frank Polnasze
The Rebel League By Ed Willes
Total NHLBy Dan Diamond, Ralph Dinger & Paul Bontje
MAGAZINES, WEBSITES & ORGANIZATIONS
City Beat –   www.citybeat.com/2001-05-17/cover2.shtml
Cincinnati Cyclones – www.cycloneshockey.com
The Hockey Database – www.hockeydb.com. By Ralph Slate
Hocky Hall of Fame – www.hhof.com
WHA Uniforms – www.WHAUniforms.com . By Andrew Greenstein

BOOKS
Cincinnati on Field and Court By Kevin Grace
MAGAZINES, WEBSITES & ORGANIZATIONS
Cincinnati Historical Society – www.CincyMuseum.org
Sports Encyclopedia – www.SportsEncyclopedia.com
Ballparks and Arenas – www.ballparks.com. By Munsey & Suppes.

NAMES

Toby Acheson – Refined Mohawks Logo
Kevin Anderson – Plenty of Mohakws photos.
Jim Barnett – Endless amounts of info about all Cincinnati sports.
Tim Benz – Royals and Suds team photos.
Tim Brulia – Provided information on the NFL Cincinnati Reds uniforms.
Max Cole – Suds logo.
Kevin Grace – Tons of photos and information.
Dennis Hasty – Tons of soccer & hockey information. Plus photos.
Don Helbig – Lots of hockey information.
John Perin – Info pertaining to the Wings, Crosley Field and more.

Comments are closed.